noobion.blogg.se

How to fix steam download speed
How to fix steam download speed











how to fix steam download speed
  1. #How to fix steam download speed update
  2. #How to fix steam download speed full

#How to fix steam download speed update

Obviously I can’t say it will fix anyone elses problems as there are so many variables, but here’s what I did to get mine back to normal.įirst off from Windows settings go to update & security I found that setting it back to normal again along with the Windows delivery optimisations jumped my speed up from 30 to 300 MBps again. I don’t recall changing mine from default but it appears I had got this set to disabled. In this suggestion it mentions disabling a certain parameter. I’m assuming this works a bit like torrents with portions of the files being downloaded from a multitude of PC’s on the net.Īlso in one of the official MS posts on download problems it mentions a command prompt command that might help. Since MSFS is a Windows app it seems to benefit from the Windows delivery optimisation settings being enabled.

#How to fix steam download speed full

I googled some previous suggestions on slow speeds and with a bit of tweaking I got my connection back up to full speed. I started the download and it was pretty slow at between 5 and 30Mbps, left it running while I cooked my dinner and checked again about an hour later to find it had only managed about 4%. I just assumed it was either the servers being overloaded or maybe my ISP was throttling certain types of traffic, I did contact them and they denied any throttling.įor SU5 I decided to see what I was getting and if it was still slow see if I could do anything about it.

how to fix steam download speed

It’s been like that on all the updates (world and sim) since then. However sometime around SU3 I was suddenly getting around 10-30 MBps even though my speed was testing out ok on several different test sites. Subsequent updates all downloaded very quickly and in line with my expectations of a 300MBps connection. I managed to download the whole installation in about 2 hours with the max speed shown on some of the larger files at over 250MBps. I originally downloaded the game on the first day of it’s release in August 2020. I live in the UK and am lucky enough to have a Virgin Media cable connection of 300MBps Down/ 30Mbps Up. I’ve posted some of this this in a few threads since the SU5 update.

how to fix steam download speed

I have a few suggestions for people to try that will hopefully at least help some people to get download speeds improved.













How to fix steam download speed